#Blogmas12 : Lessons We Learnt In 2020

Hello beautiful people and welcome to #blogmasday12. Hope you’ve had a wonderful Sunday.

Today for the first time in a long time, I got home early from church, so early that I even took a nap. I know I will regret it tonight when I won’t be able to sleep but it felt good, I needed the rest. Most Sundays, we have three services and tend to hang out after church, so by the time we get home it’s super late. Although I absolutely love that I actually enjoyed the change today.

It’s the week of Christmas and well I am sure I am not the only one confused at what we can and cannot do. Also tier4? I didn’t even know what that means but everyone’s Christmas plans are on hold at the moment. Anyways we will all just have to do with what we can at this rate.

Today’s post is going to be about lessons we learnt in 2020, I know many of us realised a whole bunch of things throughout this year. So let’s reflect,

Lesson #1: Waking up everyday is a blessing 

Now this sounds so normal but so many people lost their lives, their loved ones and friends during this pandemic. I was thinking about this the other day, I am so grateful that throughout this entire pandemic, I have been waking up healthy everyday. That is something to be grateful for and not be taken for granted.

Lesson #2: The importance of slowing down

I am sure we can all agree that this year taught us to stop and slow down, I mean it wasn’t exactly a given choice but it happened. I spoke to someone who told me how this pandemic allowed them to spend more time with their kids because all they did was work and they missed out on so many moments, this period allowed them to bond with their family. Although this may not be the case for everyone, this sudden stop gave people a new focus, to appreciate every thing big or small and prioritise correctly.

Lesson #3 What We Want VS What We Need 

The pandemic definitely humbled us and made us focus more on what we need rather than what we want. We all had plans for this year, we wanted to travel, to visit this and that, go here and there, but instead we realised we needed to stop and change our focus. Spend time with our families, and friends, even with ourselves. Discovering ourselves, reflecting etc. This year definitely made me change my priorities.

Lesson # 4 Last but not least to be grateful 

Again something that should be natural, but this year I felt overly grateful. For my life, my family, my friends, my home, my support system, everything. Through it all even on the hardest days, I felt God’s love, I never felt alone. Grateful for the good, the bad and everything in between.

There are more lessons we learnt this year, please share what you’ve learnt this year in the comment section, I would really love to read it. As it is the week of Christmas, I want to wish you all a Very Merry Christmas, I know it’s a little different than what we are used to but make the best of it, just like we did with this year.

Happy Holidays,

Mimmacula

4 thoughts on “#Blogmas12 : Lessons We Learnt In 2020

Add yours

  1. This post is lovely, and it’s very true that’s it’s teaching us more about the things that are really important to us. I know that I’ve learnt to listen more to my intuition and really think about what I want out of my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑