Life in your twenties

Hello beautiful people and welcome to my blog! Happy new month.

Today I wanted to share something I am sure many people could relate with. I am currently 25 years old and I will be turning 26 in a couple of months which truly above all is a blessing to have lived this long despite everything that takes place in the world. Life in my 20s has really been interesting, if you asked me when I was 18 how I pictured life in my 20s honestly it’s nothing compared to the reality. Now don’t get me wrong I’m not trying to scare anyone who hasn’t reached their twenties. I’m just sharing my take on this, plus this may just be my life.

If I’m being honest I have loved my 20s despite everything else I really have, it’s been a very interesting five years and even if I had powers to change certain things I don’t know if I would. I know that I still have a lot of things to face, life to live and lessons to learn but boooy my 20s have been a movie

From heartbreaks’ to broken friendships, to understanding adulting, failure, and utter confusion. I can say I have learnt a whole lot. There are a couple of things I have truly loved about my twenties, I love that I got to know myself, that I learnt to be independent and also how I managed to juggled through the difficulties I have faced so far. I still have a lot to learn, I still have a lot of things I will face but so far my journey through my twenties have been an adventure filled with incredible memories and life lessons and I cannot wait to see the rest.

So before I end this post, let me leave you with this. Please enjoy your twenties, don’t feel the need to rush through it in fact even your teens, enjoy it. Don’t compare your life to other people, I think that especially in our twenties we tend to feel like we are late at certain life achievements. Take your time and run your own race, your moment will come so to my fellow friends in their 20s take a deep breath, you’re fine, you’re doing amazing. Don’t beat yourself up too much, travel, fall in love, have fun, make amazing memories, take care of yourself.

And when you feel that pressure to be like everyone else in their twenties remember you are unique in your own ways and nobody else can walk your path.

Xx

Mimmacula

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑